Goals for 2009

Throughout my life, I’ve managed to set and accomplish many goals in the twenty-some odd years that I’ve wandered this Earth. That is, until it comes to my writing. I’ve been writing for 10 years on and off; poetry, short stories, flash fiction, diaries. I tend to get distracted easily, or frustrated by a proverbial roadblock. Sometimes the characters, the story, or the plot fall to pieces before it takes off. Other times there is something missing in my own life that prevents me from giving in to the story. Most of all, I lack the discipline it takes to sit and fully execute a story longer than 3 or 4 chapters.

Alright, fine. I’m lazy. Happy?

So, in order to fix this little issue, I’ve set a goal of 1000 words a day, blog style (and Twitter does NOT count). This should insure that I’m writing at least something, even if its a bunch of ramblings from a seemingly mad person.

M

Leave a Reply

